Profile:

Andreas’ love for nature on one hand and his strong interest in photography on the other hand made it seem logic to combine the two, resulting in a passion, he continues to develop to date. Travelling to many countries around the world gave him the opportunity to collect images from some of the most amazing places nature has to offer.

Meeting Emil Enchev a few years ago, professional photographer from Bulgaria, resulted in a partnership offering photo workshops in this wonderful and quite unknow country in Europe. Andreas acts as contact outside Bulgaria for any questions regarding Emil’s  nature photography workshops and has gained, too, a lot of experience as a guide in Bulgaria.

Being focused on conveying the beauty he experiences in nature, camera technology is just the vehicle to do so. Appreciation of the endless cosmos of nature’s diversity is much more important to Andreas than the perfect image. That is why he’d rather leave the camera in the bag instead of risking any detrimental effect.

In 2017, Andreas started developing small-scale projects to create diverse and rich habitats on his own land near his home in order to offer nature unspoiled room to grow. It is a wonderful way to express his gratitude for what nature has given him over so many years. No question, that he has a camera at hand while enjoying the returning wildlife to his gardens.

Profil:

Andreas‘ Interesse an der Natur einerseits und die Begeisterung für die Fotografie andererseits zusammenzuführen, erschien wie ein logischer Schritt. Entstanden ist daraus eine Leidenschaft, die er autodidaktisch bis heute weiterentwickelt. Seine Reisen haben ihn weltweit in viele Länder geführt. Dabei sind Fotos aus manchen der schönsten Naturräume entstanden.

Aus der Begegnung mit dem bulgarischen Profifotografen Emil Enchev ist eine Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Fotoworkshops  entstanden. Als Ansprechpartner für Fragen rund um Emil’s Workshops steht Andreas zur Verfügung und hat mittlerweile auch vor Ort ein breites Spektrum an Erfahrung rund um die Naturfotografie im südöstlichsten EU-Mitgliedsland sammeln können.

Natur fotografieren bedeutet für Andreas Staunen über die kleinen und großen Dinge da draußen. Die Technik ist eher „Mittel zum Zweck“. Ungleich wichtiger sind für ihn Respekt und Rücksicht für die Natur – im Zweifel bleibt die Kamera im Rucksack und das Gesehene wird ausschließlich als Erinnerung mitgenommen.

Andreas entwickelt in seiner Freizeit kleinräumige Naturbiotope auf eigenem Grundstück, um Fauna und Flora Rückzugsräume zu bieten, die andernorts rar geworden sind. Sein Motiv: Der Natur etwas zurückzugeben für die vielen schönen und unvergesslichen Erlebnisse, die sie ihm bereitet hat. Natürlich wird die Entwicklung dieser Naturschutzprojekte im Bild dokumentiert – die Verknüpfung zweier Leidenschaften.